Support programs

The Saxon State Office provides comprehensive advice to public libraries on current funding opportunities. We have compiled the most important information and contact details for the current programs here.

Saxon Cultural Area Act

Through the Saxon Cultural Area Act, the Free State offers its cultural institutions - and thus also the public libraries - a funding opportunity to be applied for annually. Each cultural area develops its own criteria for the allocation of funds.

The regional office advises the cultural area secretariats and library working groups or sections of the rural cultural areas on behalf of the state.

Contact persons for libraries

Cultural region Erzgebirge-Mittelsachsen Kerstin Kleine, Döbeln City Library: Sindy Hänel, e-mailfunding guidelines

Cultural Region Leipzig Chairperson: Anett Hacker, Oschatz City Library: Michael Friedrich, Borna Media Library: mediothek@borna.deFunding guidelines

Cultural Region Meißen - Saxon Switzerland - Eastern Ore Mountains Chairperson: Heike Thomas, Freital City Library: Katharina Schmidt, Radebeul City Library:

Cultural Region Upper Lusatia-Lower Silesia Chairperson: Marion Kutter, Kamenz City Library: marion.kutter@stadt.kamenz.deFunding guidelines

Cultural Region Vogtland-Zwickau Advisory Board: Anja Schamberger, Auerbach City Library: mail@bibliothek-auerbach.deFunding

Further current calls for proposals/funding programmes

Feel free to contact us!

Phone: +49 351 4677-591 E-mail: