Doctoral / Postdoctoral Regulations

Postdoctoral regulations

Common Habilitation Regulations (PDF) are applicable at the following faculties:

  • Faculty of Medicine "Carl Gustav Carus"
  • Faculty of Architecture
  • Faculty of Transport Engineering "Friedrich List"
  • Faculty of Environmental Science
  • Faculty of Computer Science
  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (see also the guideline for the implementation of habilitation procedures  Richtlinie für die Durchführung von Habilitationsverfahren)
  • Faculty of Mechanical Science and Engineering

Habilitation regulations of the other faculties:

Please make sure that the PhD/Habilitation Regulations linked on this page are the latest version. We create and maintain the content with great care and continuously strive for completeness and up-to-dateness, but we cannot guarantee this.