Rootline

  1. SLUB Dresden
  2. Participate
  3. SLUB User Research

SLUB User Research

Your perspective is what counts

How do you rate the learning atmosphere in the library? Why do you choose a specific location of the SLUB (e.g. Central Library, DrePunct, etc.)? Which services are particularly important for you? What type of events do you think we are missing? What can we improve?

Let's make the SLUB even better together!

Since 2021, the SLUB's User Research Department has been responsible for the advisory support and independent implementation of user research projects. In surveys, we collect information with the aim of improving or expanding existing services. As a competence department, the user research team not only works internally with the various areas of the library, but also externally with a diverse group of stakeholders from the library and non-library environment. In addition to constantly collecting and using user feedback to gauge the quality of our services, our aim is to apply professional know-how. We gain valuable insight on a scientific basis by using the methods of quantitative and qualitative social research.

This page exists to keep you informed about current projects and publish results. 

Current Surveys

General Service Survey (Allgemeine Service Befragung/ASB)

From 13 June to 01 July 2022 a general service survey will take place at the SLUB. We would like to gather basic information from you as a user in order to be able to tailor our services even better to your needs. It is your opportunity to provide us with important feedback. You can read more about the survey here.

EQUAP²

Information on the cross-institutional and cross-state EQUAP² project can be found in SLUBLog and on the SLUB Website.

Get in touch with us!

If you have any questions about existing projects, a collaboration or are interested in an internship in the user research department, you can contact us at any time.

Sie sind hier

  1. SLUB Dresden
  2. Mitmachen
  3. SLUB Nutzerforschung

SLUB Nutzerforschung

Ihre Perspektive ist es, die zählt

Wie bewerten Sie die Lernatmosphäre in der Bibliothek? Warum entscheiden Sie sich für einen spezifischen Standort der SLUB? Welche Angebote sind für Sie besonders wichtig? Welche Veranstaltungen fehlen Ihnen? Was können wir verbessern?

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam die SLUB noch besser machen!

Die Kompetenzstelle Nutzerforschung in der SLUB ist seit 2021 für die beratende Begleitung und eigenständige Umsetzung von Projekten der Nutzerforschung verantwortlich. In Befragungen erheben wir Informationen mit dem Ziel, bestehende Service-Angebote zu verbessern oder auszubauen. Als Kompetenzstelle arbeitet die Nutzerforschung intern mit den verschiedenen Bereichen der Bibliothek, aber auch extern mit einer diversen Gruppe von Stakeholdern aus dem bibliothekarischen sowie nicht-bibliothekarischen Umwelt zusammen. Unser Anspruch ist neben der ständigen Integration der Perspektive unserer Nutzenden zur Bestandsaufnahme unserer Dienstleistungen auch die Anwendung von fachlichem Know-How. Auf wissenschaftlicher Basis gewinnen wir mit den Methoden der quantitativen und qualitativen Sozialforschung wertvolle Erkenntnisse.

Auf dieser Seite halten wir Sie über aktuelle Projekte auf dem Laufenden und veröffentlichen Ergebnisse. 

Aktuelle Befragungen

Allgemeine Service Befragung (ASB)

Im Zeitraum vom 13.06.2022 bis 01.07.2022 wird in der SLUB eine Allgemeine Service-Befragung stattfinden. Wir möchten damit von Ihnen als Nutzenden grundlegende Informationen einholen, um unser Angebot noch besser auf Ihre Bedürfnisse ausrichten zu können. Es ist Ihre Gelegenheit, uns wichtiges Feedback mitzuteilen. Hier lesen Sie mehr zur Befragung. 

EQUAP²

Informationen zu dem instituts- und länderübergreifenden Projekt EQUAP² finden Sie im SLUBLog und auf der SLUB-Website

Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf!

Wenn Sie Fragen zu bestehenden Projekten, einer Zusammenarbeit oder Interesse an einem Praktikum in der Nutzerforschung haben, können Sie sich jederzeit an uns wenden.