1. SLUB Dresden
  2. Open Science

Open Science

Open Science at the SLUBto top

One of the leading academic information infrastructure institutions in Germany, the SLUB is committed to the ideal of Open Science and supports openness in all areas.

Schema

In addition to the development of Open Science strategies, methodologies and tools as well as open events, the SLUB Dresden offers an extensive Open Science service. The SLUB was awarded the 2016 Open Library Badge for these activities.

More information on the Open-Science-Service of the SLUB

What Does Open Science Mean?to top

The term Open Science comprises strategies and procedures "which aim to consistently exploit the opportunities of digitisation in order to make all components of the scientific process openly accessible and reusable via the Internet". (Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland)

The film Introduction to Open Science was produced as part of the  FOSTER project. Nancy Pontika was responsible for the realization. The film is released under a CC-BY license. 

According to the misson statement of the Helmholtz Association's Open Science Working Group

"open access, i.e. access limited by as few financial, technical and legal hurdles as possible, to scientific results such as publications, research data and scientific software improves transparency in science, improves quality assurance procedures and increases the efficiency of science by improving the supply of information. Open science thus always serves to improve good scientific practice. Open Science also promotes knowledge transfer in society, business and politics".

1. SLUB Dresden
  2. Open Science

Open Science

Open Science an der SLUBnach oben

Als eine der führenden wissenschaftlichen Infrastruktureinrichtungen Deutschlands bekennt sich die SLUB zum Ideal der Offenen Wissenschaft und treibt diese Öffnung in verschiedenen Bereichen voran.

Neben der Entwicklung von Open-Science-Strategien, Arbeitsweisen und Werkzeugen sowie offenen Veranstaltungen bietet die SLUB Dresden einen umfangreichen Open-Science-Service an. Diese Aktivitäten wurden mit dem 2016 verliehenen Open Library Badge gewürdigt.

Weitere Informationen zu dem Open-Science-Service der SLUB

Was bedeutet Open Science?nach oben

Unter dem Begriff Open Science (Offene Wissenschaft) werden Strategien und Verfahren gebündelt, "die darauf abzielen, die Chancen der Digitalisierung konsequent zu nutzen, um alle Bestandteile des wissenschaftlichen Prozesses über das Internet offen zugänglich und nachnutzbar zu machen" (Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland)

Der Film Introduction to Open Science wurde im Rahmen des Projektes FOSTER produziert. Für die Realisation verantwortlich war Nancy Pontika. Der Film ist unter einer CC-BY-Lizenz veröffentlicht.

Nach dem Selbstverständnis des Arbeitskreises Open Science der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft erweitert der

"offene, d.h. durch möglichst wenige finanzielle, technische und rechtliche Hürden behinderte Zugang zu wissenschaftlichen Ergebnissen wie Publikationen, Forschungsdaten und wissenschaftlicher Software [...] die Transparenz in der Wissenschaft, verbessert die Verfahren der Qualitätssicherung und erhöht durch eine verbesserte Informationsversorgung die Leistungsfähigkeit der Wissenschaft. Open Science dient somit immer auch der Verbesserung der guten wissenschaftlichen Praxis. Darüber hinaus fördert Open Science den Wissenstransfer in Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Politik"